Home > Uncategorized > The value in failing a little every day | SmartBlogs

The value in failing a little every day | SmartBlogs

See on Scoop.itSuccess Attractitude

Colin Powell was recently asked if he feared failing. He responded that he failed a little bit each day. Not only did this respected leader make failure accessible (because now we know that he’s not perfect), but he went on to say that it’s not the failure that’s important, but what you do about it that will set you apart. We can learn from our small daily failures as much as from the big ones.
I can relate to that because it’s now 10 a.m. and I’ve failed to get done what I expected to by this time. Powell’s statement reminds me that, yes, I’ve failed a little, and no, it’s not the end of the world. He also reminds me to reflect on why I failed to hit my target as well as how I need to readjust for success.

 

Read more http://bit.ly/Mni28j

See on smartblogs.com

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

